Moscow Botanical Garden 

Recently I’ve been craving to go somewhere I’ve never been to before. A couple of days ago a friend of mine went to a Botanical Garden and said that I’d definitely like it. 

Well… I can only say that she was all right. I loved it! Even though it’s not as big as the one I’ve already been to, it felt like a tiny little tropical island almost in the middle of the city. And it was especially nice to come there when outside it’s cold and raining. 

As it’s not as ‘central’ and well-known as the Pharmacy Garden, there were not so many people. Aside from us there were about three or four people in four quite large rooms. And it added so much charm to it. Just imagine yourself strolling underneath giant palms and banana trees, surrounded by a sea of bright-coloured flowers with the spring sunshine softly streaming in though high windows. It indeed was nice

There were different rooms dedicated to deferent climatic zones. The Garden begins with humid subtropics, then turns into tropics and finally comes to desert. It’s interesting to feel the temperature and humidity difference and see how the plants change between all the zones.

I didn’t notice how quickly the time has passed. I walked along narrow pathways, enjoying the warm sunshine and serenity around me. I only — as it feels — woke up when the lady who looks after the room told me that the garden closes in half an hour. 


Have you ever been to a Botanical Garden? And if you have, did you like it? Comment down below

Love, Ana

Добавить комментарий

